We are very proud to announce that our own Joshua Sehoole has been elected to the Steering Committee of the SATF (Southern African Trans Forum), taking on the role of Treasurer!

The SATF Steering Committee (left to right): Vice-Chair Deyonce Naris (TIAMON – Namibia), Chair Ricky Nathanson (TREAT – Zimbabwe), Treasurer Joshua Sehoole (Iranti – South Africa), Vice-Secretary Ronny Arnephy (LGBT! Sey – Seychelles), Secretary Lawrence Phiri Chipily (LITE – Malawi). Photo by Kellyn Botha

The SATF works to bring a voice to the region’s growing trans and gender-diverse advocacy movement, focusing primarily health; legal & policy reform; movement building; and data collection & research.

You can read the official statement from the Committee here